ALIA Committee Nominations close today at 5pm

Posted on Wednesday, August 18th, 2010

All committee positions: President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary and six ordinary committee members, are open for nominations and election. This is your opportunity to have an input to the direction of ALIA. Due to our members’ wide geographic dispersion and frequently frantic work-habits, the 2010 election of office bearers will be held by a combination of postal ballot, secure on-line voting via the ALIA Forums web site, and personal voting at the meeting.

Nomination forms are available here and should be sent to the ALIA Returning Officer:

Phil Dunesky,
Herkes ProSupport,
PO Box 7213,
Alexandria, NSW 2015
Fax 02 9319 0204

Nominations for all positions close at 5pm (EST) on Wednesday 18th August.  

A list of nominees will be published on the ALIA web site Thursday August 20th, and where there is more than one nomination for a position, members will be able to vote by post, email, fax , on-line, or in person at the AGM. The returning officer will collect and tally all votes for office bearers and committee members.

Postal voting will close on Monday August 23rd, while on-line and fax voting will close at 4pm (EST) on Tuesday August 24th.